School Council

School Councils are important partners in education. School Councils provide a forum through which parents and other members of school communities can contribute to improving student achievement and well-being and enhance the accountability of the education system. 

Our School Council meets six times a year. Our School Council focuses on information sharing and discussion, and sometimes, how to improve student opportunities through fundraising. At each meeting, school administration provides an update on school-related activities and council members may identify topics of interest for presentation/discussion at future meetings or extra special interest sessions. 

Our School Council membership includes:

  • Chair: Ammar Rashid

  • Vice Chair: Jennifer Boutilier

  • Secretary: Alison Mathew

  • Treasurer: Lindsey Caves

  • Public Relations Co-ordinator: Adam Morcom

  • Fundraising: TBD 

  • Community Representative: Meghan Engbretson

  • Volunteer Coordinator: Kory Slovitt

  • Program/Event Coordinator: Carolina Ulloa, Lindsay Morcon
  • Teacher Staff Appreciation Coordinator: Donna Banting, Corrie Allingham
  • Hospitality Co-ordinator: Jeff Donald 
  • Inclusive Education Coordinator: TBD 
  • Active Members: Scott Snow, Amy Paz-Provizor, Maria Hussain, Corrie Allingham, Jenn Richard 
  • Past Chair/Member at Large -  Alli Slate